HELP!!!! I’m in a Blogging Rut!!!

It’s been crazy since the last time I blogged.

Before I’d been busy training as a Pharmacy Technician and I was terminated from my previous job. But, as everyone tells me, ‘God has a lot in store for me’! And I’ve been getting some great opportunities and I’m hoping that I get them. Okay, so back to the title.

I’ve been trying to figure out my blogging pattern and the place that my blog has in this crazy blogging atmosphere that we exist in. There are so many blogs out there, each with their own unique points of view, just like their creators. And I’ve been reading excellent blog posts on this problem that so many bloggers face at least once (or more than that), in the life of their blog. Each one discusses how their families are busy and how they all have children whom are exceptionally busy and people that live together, barely see each other.

Well, I’ve had time to think and time to re-arrange my ideals on my blog and where I want to take it. I’ve blogged about my blogger inspiration, (Ree Drummond) and they that she’s turned her blog in a career. And of course, I would do that. But, my blogging niche isn’t food blogging. So, then what?
Well, I’ve learned one of the most important things to do, is not to try and force it to be something that it’s not. As I always say, Blogs are a reflection of us. Who we are as writers, but most importantly as people.

Getting back into the blogging habits, when you haven’t been as active is scary! I mean, I know that I am scared! Because I’ve made some great friends here and even though I know that they will understand, I feel that I should’ve been doing more with my blog and I should have. But, there’s no way to go back, just forward.

The issue that I have is, I get into a rut on what to blog about. There’s a lot going on in the world and so much that we need to do, to correct. But, certain subjects are trickier to blog about, than others. Like Politics, (Which is a REAL Hot button issue), and many other things that our planet is facing. And I want everyone who visits my blog, to feel comfortable and free to comment on how they feel, no judgments.

That’s exactly how I want my blog to feel to people. Hopefully, I’m doing that and I will continue to make it better. With each post that I publish.

NaBloPoMo November 2016

2 thoughts on “HELP!!!! I’m in a Blogging Rut!!!”

    1. Thank you so much for commenting. Yes, that seems to be a burden that many of us face. It’s crazy and maybe there’ll be a cure for that feeling at some point! LOL

Leave a Reply

