What makes you go for what you want?

One thing that I’ve always been, and that’s a Dreamer! I am always the person that believes in dreaming and working towards the things that I want.  It doesn’t matter what it is. Whether it’s a diploma, degree or whether it’s something that Mom wants. If I can do it, I will. And if it’s far off and I have to save up for it, I will do that, too.

See, for me Dreams  are Reality in the Distance. The reason why we don’t have certain things that we want right now, is because it’s not time or we’re not ready. There are things that we must do to prepare ourselves, so that we can be ready to live in our dreams. We must have the mindset and the physical readiness.

How many of us, started blogging, hoping that our blogs would take off and help inspire others to blog and create a whole new world, all their own? The passion for what we desire and how much we’re willing to work for it, must match.

Here’s what I mean. It’s so important to have passion and to let that Passion drive us forward. But, the work that we put into must match the passion that we have. We have to make sacrifices, (and we all know how we feel about those!). But, in order to accomplish that greatness, in my mind, Passion alone, is not enough to get it done.

Some may disagree and I welcome those opinions also. If anyone has the reasons and explanations as to why Passion is enough, I would love to hear it. Because I am always looking to learn new things.

What do you think? Do you think that Passion alone, is enough to get you to what you want? Do you think that it takes more than that? Or do you think that it’s a combination of the two?

 

Leave a Reply

