Anyway

Years Ago, the Legendary Mother Teresa created an amazing prayer called, “Anyway”.
It was written on the wall of her home, in Calcutta, India. It was for the children.

My Aunt sent us this prayer and I’ve always found it to be inspirational and moving. And as I get older, I am learning more and more about the meaning. To share a little of it with you,:

“People are often unreasonable, irrational and self-centered. Forgive them Anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives. Be kind, anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some unfaithful friends, and some genuine enemies. Succeed anyway.

If you are honest and sincere, people may deceive you. Be honest and sincere anyway.

What you spend years creating, others could destroy overnight. Create anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness, some may be jealous. Be happy anyway.

The good you do today, will often be forgotten. Do good anyway.

Give the best you have, and it will never enough. Give your Best anyway.

In the final analysis, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.”

This to me, as become even more important to me. I am going through this and I know that all of you are, too. But, just like the Prayer says, Do your best anyway. Even when others disagree or others don’t understand, do your best anyway. It’s about what you contribute. It’s not about what other people think of it. It’s a post that I read earlier on Facebook from Joel Osteen:

People may not say Thank you. You may not get the credit that you deserve, but don’t look
for people to pay you back. When you serve others, there is an applause for you in Heaven.
Almighty God sees your sacrifice.”

So, whenever you are doing things and you think that nobody cares or appreciate it, just hang on. I know that it gets Frustrating. But, Something great is about to happen. You may not see it now, but there are great things waiting on you. So, just keep being yourself. For those of you that haven’t heard, “Encourage Yourself” by Donald Lawrence, I encourage you to take a listen. Look for it on Youtube. Believe me, it’s a powerful song and extremely important.

I just love this prayer and I hope that you all will find it as motivational and inspiring as I do.

Leave a Reply

