Time to start something New!

Well, as I have said before, that if I didn’t find a job that I would have to create business for myself.

So, now I am going to creating my own business. I was looking into a Virtual Assistance business a couple of years ago and I was really looking forward to it. But, what I didn’t know that I could start my own VA business. I became intrigued by this and I decided to look into it further.

Now, I am developing this business and I am excited about it. I think that it will work out, but I approaching this cautiously. I know myself and I get excited really easily. And that can be kryptonite! So, that’s why I am being very cautious about this. I don’t want to make any careless mistakes. Now, I know that I can’t avoid making mistakes, but stupid,careless ones, I can try my hardest not to.

So, in case you are not familiar with what a Virtual Assistant is, here’s the skinny. A Virtual Assistant is just like any assistant that you might have on a staff. How you would instruct an assistant to make reservations, type letters, make plans for you and your family, it’s the same basic thing. Except, your clients will reach you via Email, Skype, Phone, etc. They will tell you some things that they need from you and it is up to you to deliver on those services. Now, there are a lot of people that are VA’s , but they work with an actual agency.  But, for those you have to pay a monthly fee.  That was really an option for me, because I wasn’t working and I didn’t have the money for a monthly fee. So, I am hopeful that this will work out. I will keep you posted on my progress!

Leave a Reply

