Entrepreneurship: The Task

As a person that is basically forced to become an entrepreneur, I have learned a large amount of information about the job search.

You see in the beginning, I got started with a great online college and I’ve earned quite a bit of diplomas and so forth with them. Currently working on next degree with them as well. Initially, I thought that the more education that I’d have in a plethora of fields, the greater my chances were for success in the work force.

WRONG!!!!!

Turns out, the more education you have, you can often times be viewed as ‘Over-qualified’. It’s amazing to me! I don’t get how more education can bring bigger challenges for a person. It’s rather frustrating and disappointing. But, you can’t let it get the best of you, you’ve just got to keep moving.

So, with that being said, I have learned the importance of having my business and developing my own ideas. Honestly, I’ve always wanted to work for someone else. But sometimes, you’ve just got to understand that venturing out on your own, is your best and only option.

One of the most important things to do, is to study business. And I’m not just talking about degrees. I mean, study the businesses around you. Look at what’s happening. Look at the stores that you love to visit. Ask yourself some questions. Like, Is this business only successful here because it’s a franchise or because it’s actually needed here? Is this business successful here because of it’s location alone or does the eye-catching look of it plays a factor?

How about online businesses? Look at the blogs, computer programming, etc. Look at how many businesses have started within the four walls of someone’s home. When it comes to business, the possibilities are endless.

Finding your niche` is crucial, but it can take some time. It’s not always an overnight concept. Sometimes, you can waiting for an idea for months and still have trouble getting one. Then, comes the development. Figuring out your field, how to manage and how to market it, just to name a few. There are so many things that goes into Entrepreneurship. And as I continue on, I will be sharing with you lessons that I’m learning. I hope that you’ll be as fascinated by Entrepreneurship as I am.

2 thoughts on “Entrepreneurship: The Task”

    1. That is so good to hear. That even experienced business people find excitement in learning and experimenting! Thank you so much for your comment, Nicholas!

Leave a Reply

