I dream of Traveling!

002

Where are some of the places that you’d love to visit?

Would you like to backpack through New Zealand? Have some Tea and Scones and tour England? Or maybe you want to keep it all American and tour the US first. Regardless, of where you’d like to go, the idea of traveling and seeing the world, is one of the most fascinating things in the world.

I must say that I have great dreams, of traveling all over the world and seeing the sights. Going to the many locations that I’ve only had the pleasure of reading about, in books or online. Seeing the photos and postcards, that I’m sure doesn’t do the actual locations justice. There are so many things to try and by things, you know I mean Food!

Aah, Food! One of life’s greatest pleasures! Think about going to China and eating Chinese food, where it all began. Eating the low mein, which I must say is a personal favorite of mine and my Mother’s. There are the bell peppers, beef and onions. And oh my, how delicious all of that is. Just thinking about it, makes me hungry.

How about going to Italy and enjoying the pasta? (Which was first created in China! *funfact). Anyway, the bread,the art, the Italian atmosphere! Oh how delightful! What about going to England? Looking around at the beautiful Buckingham Palace and Big Ben? Hoping to catch a glimpse of the Royal Couple and the beautiful young Prince?! Exciting, isn’t it? (By the way, Happy Belated Birthday, your Royal Highness! I wish you many, many, many,many more!)

I look forward to traveling to as many of the fascinating places in the world and I know that I’ll have fun while doing it! But, of course, I do want to see more the US first! I would like to see Niagara Falls, and The Statue of Liberty. I would like to see the White House and that’s just the tip of the iceberg.

I can’t wait to see the World and meet the fascinating people in it! Trust me, when I start you all will be the first to know! I will blog, until my blog gets tired! And then, I’ll give it a rest for about twelve seconds and go back at it again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

