Love to cook and share? Join the Tasty Kitchen Community!

How many of you know about the Tasty Kitchen community? How many of you, know who created it?

Yes, of course you know. The brilliant Ree Drummond  created Tasty Kitchen in association with her blog, The Pioneer Woman. Well, I’ve thought about joining Tasty Kitchen, but I wasn’t sure how I could or would do on it.

Now, of course I knew that it was for cooking. But, there is a big difference between cooking for your Mom and yourself, and cooking where you can make a dish that looks good enough to photograph and put on a blog. A blog, created by Ree and one that will be seen by millions of people. That’s intimidating. At least, I think so. I have never done any kind of foodblogging. Ever. All I know,  is that you’ve got to make your food look approachable and easy to make, while making it look attractive.

So, clearly, I’ve got a lot to learn about that. I would actually like to learn more about foodblogging. I would like to share some of my favorites things to cook, on there.  I must learn to cook and photograph properly. So, I am now on the Tasty Kitchen blog and I am very excited about it. I am hoping that I will do well on it.

And if you’re interested in starting a food blog, try your hand at Tasty Kitchen. Because there are people that have been on Tasty Kitchen for a long time and you can really look to them for inspiration. And you can add them as friends! It’s really great and I am very excited to be a part of it. Hopefully, I will get better at it.

It’s great learning different forms of blogging, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

