The Bloggers and Authors Tutorial

Hello Everyone!

I am excited to share with my new event on Facebook, designed for bloggers and authors.

On June 21st, I am going to be having,”The Bloggers and Authors Tutorial on Facebook at 7 p.m. The objective for this event, was inspired by my experience as a rookie blogger.

When I got started a few months ago, I was like a fish out of water. I had no clue what to do or what to expect. I didn’t know how to set up a blog, whether I had to pay for it and what I needed to do in order to get readers to come to my blog. And I most certainly, was unaware of the amount of work that goes into creating and maintaining a blog. I didn’t know anything about what blogging was, accept for the fact that you write and it goes on the internet. But, as we all know, there’s so much more to it than that. And that’s what I learned the hard way.

Until a couple of months ago, I didn’t know that I going about things all wrong! I had no idea how important it is to actually be active in social media. See, for a 25 year old girl, I am not socially media active! That might be an embarrassing thing to admit, but I wasn’t good with social media at all. I didn’t tweet worth nothing, I wasn’t as active on Pinterest. The only thing that I did do more frequently, was Facebook. That was it. I didn’t know how important it was to link your content to your social media outlets and vice versa. But, now I do.

I am certain that there many people just like me, that knows what it’s like to be excited about blogging, but to not have one clue about it. I know that there are people out there that are curious about it and they want to learn. I want to give people who are rookie bloggers like me, the chance to get a better and (wiser) start than I did. So, that’s why I created this idea.

So, on this event, bloggers and authors are going to be giving advice to people that want to create blogs and write books. I know that I’ve always been curious about writing a book and I want to hear from experienced authors on all of the proper actions and steps that should be exercised so that  all of us potential writers, can be successful authors.  So, if you would like to join us, please feel free to look up The Bloggers and Authors Tutorial on Facebook.  Feel free to bring great advice and get ready to be involved in good dialogue. Drop on by the Tutorial. We would love to have you!

Leave a Reply

