B10GHER: What an Amazing Blog!!!

In August of last year, Mom and I had a talk. She told that she thought that I should start a blog. And of course, I was very nervous. I mean, seriously. I wasn’t incredibly familiar with what blogs were, but I knew the general gist of them. You were responsible for them and you wrote every word that was seen on them.  They are seen on the worldwide web and so that means, everything that you think and write, is on the internet.

So, yeah. That’s pretty intimidating.  But, I decided to give it a whirl and get my feet wet. And since I didn’t know what I was doing, I knew that I needed guidance. I needed to find a source, where I could learn and grow. So, as I usually was everyday, I was reading “The Pioneer Woman” and I am so enthralled with what she writes an her photography. So, I was reading and I had always seen the Blogher ads, but I wasn’t sure what it was about. But, I decided to check it out. And boy, am I ever happy that I did!

Becoming a part of Blogher, has changed my life and my outlook on life! It felt so good to create my own page and then just write about whatever I felt like at the time. But, of course, I still didn’t know what it was like to be a blogger. I had no idea what it was like and I didn’t understand it. But, I knew that it would take time. I knew that I needed to have structure, so that’s why I started doing research on it.

It wasn’t until recently, that it began to sink into my head. Now, I am finally beginning to understand what blogging is. I am finally beginning to understand the dynamics and to understand that blogging is not the easiest thing that you’ll ever do. But, it can definitely be, one of the most worth things.

I owe my blogging passions, to my Mom, Ree Drummond and Blogher! They have been incredible inspiration to me! I absolutely love them all. And I want to thank BlogHer for featuring my Blogher post on BlogHer. I am so, so so grateful for the opportunity to blog for BlogHer  and on my own blog.

I only hope that I can get those same ads on here, so that someone who is like, curious about blogging and want a source where they can grow, learn and mature as bloggers, can have a way to get to Blogher. But, if you want the link to Blogher, here it is.

http://www.blogher.com

And if you want to read my Blogher post, here’s the link.

http://www.blogher.com/b10gher-best-is-yet-to-come

I hope that you’ll like it and feel free to comment!

Thank you BlogHer for Everything!!!

B10GHER!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

