Open Talk: Confessions

You know, I am a strong believer that keeping your communication lines open. Whether it’s between Parents and their kids and between people in their relationships. It is important to be able to talk to people that you trust, freely and without fear of being judge.

I enjoy having open and honest communication with people that I trust. It is so important to me, to be able to talk with my Mom and friends when I need to. If there is something that is burdening me, I want to know that I’ve got people to turn to and share those burdens and concerns.

I am a very honest and open person. Sometimes, I am far too honest. But, that’s something that I am Honestly working on. But, my Mom is a very private person. And yesterday, I asked her a tough question and I was incredibly nervous about asking it. And she didn’t answer it. So, I left it alone. And I truly forgot about it.

Today, she felt comfortable enough with me to be open about some difficult challenges that she has faced. And I am so incredibly proud of her. I am proud of her for sharing some of her background and history with me. I know for a fact, that wasn’t easy for her. But, I can’t tell you how proud I am of her. To me, she is one the most amazing and incredible people in the world to me. She inspires me and motivates me to be better, smarted, wiser and to work harder. I’ve always wanted to be smart and intelligent like her. She has always been a person that encouraged me to believe in myself and she has never told me that anything that I wanted to do, was out of my reach. She’s never told me that I couldn’t do what I wanted to do. If I wanted to be a Doctor, a Teacher or being a blogger, she’s always been on board.

As a matter of fact, it was her idea that I should start a blog. So, she is one of the main reasons why I am here.

Sometimes, it’s just good to share things and get them off your chest. Just get them out of your system and let it go. I am glad that she is feeling more comfortable to share things with me. It makes me so humble that she see fit to confide in me. It’s a great honor. And I am so happy about it.

Confessions can be good for the soul. And even you have someone to talk to, You can always talk to Jesus. He’s always listening. Some people may have call waiting and others, you might have to tweet or inbox. But, the Lord doesn’t need technical device. All he needs, for you to pray and ask. And he will be right there for you.

Praise God, Amen for that!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

