Happy Easter Everyone!

Hello Everyone and Happy Easter Day!

I just wanted to wish all of you a very special Easter and I hope that all of you are enjoying your Easter.

This is always a Special day and the meaning, is one that should never be forgotten. It is so important that we remember the incredible sacrifice that the Lord made for us. He made the Greatest Sacrifice so that we wouldn’t have to suffer. It is not his intention for us to suffer. He wants to be happy and healthy. And that’s why with his stripes, we are healed.

On Friday, I blogged about Good Friday and the program that Mom and I went to. Well, I’m not sure if I mentioned that it was also the anniversary of My Mother’s calling. Many years ago, My Mother was asked to speak for a Last Seven Words Program. Her assigned words was, “This Day, You shall be with me in Paradise”. Well that night, she received her calling to preach.

Friday, I was supposed to go out of town to run an errand for Mom. But, I thought that they might have been closed and I didn’t want to travel that far and then, have to turn around and come right back. So, I decided to meet my Mom at church and celebrate her anniversary with her. And I’m really glad that I changed my mind. It was really nice and she was happy that I was there.

So, it all worked out for the best.

But, I just wanted to let you all know, that I love you and I wish you all a blessed and Happy Easter day. I hope that you’re experiencing good weather, great Easter services and great family fun. And great food, never hurt nobody. That’s exactly what I am doing now. Cooking dinner for my Mom and I. And I will share what I made soon.

Meanwhile, have a great day and always remember the reason for the season. Never forget. Always thank him. Not just today, not just around Easter time, but every single day. Because he didn’t have to do it, just he doesn’t have to do anything for us. But, he does! And we should never forget that!

God Bless and Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

