Even in tough times, God is still blessing!

Today, was quite an interesting day. And I must say, it turned out to be a blessed day.

I was having car trouble for well over a week. My car was making some horrible sounds and the rear tire on the Driver’s side was just acting up and making the worst and most nerve-racking sounds in the world. I was really worried, so I didn’t drive it for a week!

I stopped driving period. So, I asked my friend, who is incredibly talented at fixing cars. Over the course of the week, I wasn’t sure if I have the finances, but assured me that we would be fine. Finally, I was able to set up a date for my friend to fix my car and I told him to call me when he was ready to fix it.

Well, let’s just say, It didn’t happen! I thought for sure that this would be a quick fix, but not everything is as it seems. I was told to call the auto shop and see how much the parts would cost. I was told the parts that he said I would need would cost $140.00 altogether.

So, of course I was kind of “bummed” out, as many teenagers say. And the car stopped making the sound as much, but, I still needed it done. I took my car to the mechanic today and I was a little to get it fixed then, because it was about time for lunch. So, I went back and I made sure that I prayed before I left the house. I went there and the mechanic looked at my car. He told me, ‘We can’t find anything in the tire of that you us was the problem. We put some power steering fluid in the car and that’s all it needed.

And the best part? It didn’t cost a thing! Praise God it didn’t cost me a thing! It runs perfectly and not an odd sound at all. My Mom drove up as I was getting ready to leave. I told her the whole story and she said, “That’s just like the Lord!” And indeed, it is. The Lord just made a way out of no way!

I praise God that he came through as usual. I was worried about it and I thought for sure that I would have to spend a lot of money to fix it. But, thankfully, the Lord smiled and shined down and I didn’t have to pay a dime.

No matter what, even when you think that you depend on your friends, it’s important to realize that the best friend in the world is Jesus! No one like him in the world!

I just had to share this story with you. To let anyone that thinks that you’ve got no one on your side, just hold on. God’s listening. And he comes through, right on time! Every time! Praise God that he always remain the same. The consistent person ever and  always gives his children  surprising blessings! Praise God for Jesus!!!!

Leave a Reply

