If I could Invent one thing to make the World a better place…

Just now, I was looking around and doing my work here online, and I saw on the Google page, this question. “If I could invent one thing to make the world a better place…?” That got me to thinking. If I could invent one thing to make the world a better place, it would be what exactly? Now as we all, there are so many things that the world needs, but if I could invent one thing, it would be a machine that could eliminate pain and suffering. And that would cover all pain and suffering.

Diseases, pain, sadness, depression, unemployment, war, homelessness, hunger and everything that makes this world so horrible. If I could create a machine to eliminate it all, I would without a doubt. I would make to fix all of the problems in the world.

It makes me sad to see people suffering and it makes me sad to see people that has so much and complain about everything. Those are things that bother me. It so sad to see the world, sad and hurting. And I know that there is happiness and that there are people that are smiling. And there are people that have finally come into their own and are finally living in their season. Their season for blessings and their season for prosperity has arrived and they are finally able to smile again and enjoy their lives. But, there are so many people that don’t have that. So if I could, I would have a machine where all I had to do, was press a button and all of the pain, misery and sadness of the world would end. So, that’s what I’d do.

But, as I’m writing this post, the Lord sent me a question to post. If that machine did exist, would people pray? Would people talk to the Lord? I mean think about it. A majority of the time, people only pray when things are going wrong. When things are not quite the way that people want them to be, they do one of two things. They will either pray or they will cuss like drunk sailors! Isn’t that sad?  But, it’s the truth. So, with that being said, God does not want us to be sad and miserable. He wants us to live right and have prosperous lives. He wants us to have the desires of our hearts and if we would do the right thing and straighten up, then who knows?

Maybe treating people right, doing our best to do the right things, praying, but most importantly, listening to God, maybe those are the buttons on life’s machine to fix our world and make it better.

What do you say? If you’re not, would you like to give it a whirl? And if you are, do you think that there ways to do it better?

Leave a Reply

