Aaah, The Job Hunt. It’s a Job!

Everyone that is out there on the job hunt, completely understands one simple thing. Looking for a job, is indeed a job. It is very challenging out there for the employed to find work in today’s market. 

A perfect example. I have been looking for work for a long time. And trust me, it most definitely has been a challenging road. It has been frustrating, exhausting and seemingly, never ending.  Every chance that I’ve gotten , I have been job hunting. I am always looking, either traveling or looking online. Nothing yet. But, job hunting tests you. It tests you mentally, it tests your faith. I pray and I pray. I know that the Lord has something great in store for me, I am just hopeful that I will start work soon.

See, everyone that is looking for work, I am sure that all of us want to hold up a sign that says, “And all that we want, is a job! A paying job!” Now I ask you, is that too much to ask? For some, it just might be. But, the fact is, people want to earn their keep. Many people don’t want a handout, they just want an honest paycheck. Fortunately, more opportunities are opening up and things are slowly turning around. But, trust me when I tell you, When everybody finally gets employed, boy, What a Happy time that’s going to be? You’ll probably see people, at least wanting to have a party. But, we’ll be so happy to have work, we can just party when we retire!

But for write now, I will just blog. The funny thing is, all I’ve ever wanted to do what was work for someone else. But, it seems that the work that I’m putting into my blog and others like my blog, seems to be growing faster than my job hunt.

Isn’t that interesting? 

Leave a Reply

